Thursday, December 27, 2012

The 38th Metro Manila Film Festival 2012 (MMFF) Awards Night Result

Meralco Theater, Ortigas City tonight, December 27, 2012 ; 5pm

One More Try:
Best Picture
Best Actor: Dingdong Dantes (2nd consecutive win)
Best Child Performer: Miguel Vergara
Best Screenplay: Anna Karenina, Jay Gazmin
Best Editing
First FPJ Memorial Award

Thy Womb:
Best Actress: Nora Aunor
Best Director: Brillante Mendoza
Best Original Story: Henry Burgos
Best Production Design
Best Cinematographer: Odyssey Flores
Most Gender-Sensitive Award (Mainstream)
Gatpuno Villegas Awardee

El Presidente:
2nd Best Picture
Best Supporting Actor: Cesar Montano
Best Float
Best Sound Engineering: Albert Michael Idioma
Best Theme Song: Apl de Ap & Jamir Garcia
Best Musical Sore: Jessie Lazatin
Best Make-up: Warren Munar, Benny Batoctoy & Virgina Apolinario
Youth Choice Award

3rd Best Picture
Best Supporting Actress: Wilma Doesn’t

Shake, Rattle and Roll 14
Best Visual Effects

Male star of the night: Joseph Estrada
Female star of the night: Nora Aunor

Special Award SMDC Male Celebrity of the night: Zanjoe Marudo
Special Award SMDC Female Celebrity of the night: Bianca King


Post a Comment